Forum Name: Andrew's Strictly Blog
Forum Discription: fun review of Strictly each week
URL: http://www.theblueroom.me.uk/forum/forum_posts.asp?TID=36430
Printed Date: 18 Nov 2017 at 21:34

Topic: 26th November - Week 10
Posted By: Andrew
Subject: 26th November - Week 10
Date Posted: 26 Nov 2016 at 20:51
Greetings all - I think tonight's blog will prove Strictly is better enjoyed with a tipple or two!

Here we are - Daly's frock is ruined by the the cutout bits in the shoulders and the return of the infamous belt - I was wondering where it had been!

Get on, get on - Hang on a minute, what's this 'Cha-Cha challenge' the vacuous pair are talking about? Well that'll add 15 minutes to the show - are they trying to p*ss me off?

Well here's the first couple - oh joy, it's The Perfects:-
He looked as stiff as a starched dollar to me and I'm not an expert but I didn't see much Samba there - never mind, I'm sure I'm wrong! Yes, yes - the stooges loved it - no prizes for guessing that!

No prizes either for guessing they'd get 10s across the board again!

Ore & Joanne:-
The dancing all looked very good but TPTB damned them with that song - they seem to be doing a snail-pace version of the Paso. I don't suppose I should be all that bothered - it's probably all a fix in the end!
Anyway, they did the best they could with the song - I thought they'd be harsher so I'm pleasantly surprised by the scores.

Louise & Kevin:-
Well, it wasn't the most exciting of dances - but Waltzes rarely are. As I always say, I'm no expert but technically it looked very good - great marks, well deserved!

Judge Robert & Oksana:-
I'm not sure this'll be great from these two - although I doubt he'll be going anywhere! Wow - I was wrong, it's actually quite good and a lot better than some other Rhumba's we've seen - but the stooges seem to disagree and give him relatively low marks - Bren will have to confirm if I was right or not!

Ed & Katya:-